Do you have a sex substitute?

It’s safe to say that I have a high sex drive. Fact of life. I have to have an orgasm virtually every day. It’s just how I was made. Most of the time my husband participates, and sometimes I just do it myself. But there are the rare occasions when my husband actually wants to participate, but is too tired, too stressed, (enter your everyday sex detractors). On those occasions when he wants to participate, but can’t, he knows that he can still please me another way. He can get me my favorite sex substitutes.

What are sex substitutes? Anything that you like well enough to distract you from wanting sex. It doesn’t completely take the place of the orgasm, but is a good enough distraction that I forget. Mine are personally food based, and I have two in particular. The first one is a sandwich made at a local restaurant. It’s fried chicken with tomato, bacon, and guacamole on a bun. It’s sex in a sandwich. And when my husband gets it for me, that’s what we call it. My sex sandwich.

Am I making you hungry?

Am I making you hungry?

The second substitute is a drinking chocolate. Not hot chocolate, drinking chocolate. If you don’t know the difference, you haven’t lived. You must find the closest drinking chocolate ASAP. Seriously, it’s to die for. Mine comes from another restaurant, this one is further away. So my husband will drive 30 minutes round trip, to bring me back drinking chocolate. This particular item is not only a sex substitute, but I also consider it a sign of his love. To drive that far out of his way to get my favorite item.

soooo good

soooo good

I can’t be the only one with sex substitutes. Spill it! Share your sex substitutes with me. And if you don’t have any, you should seriously consider coming up with some. It’s a good way to stroke your partner’s ego. They can’t always give you what you want, but they can give you second best if you let them.

8 thoughts on “Do you have a sex substitute?

  1. I too have a high sex drive and need at least one orgasm everyday! My sex substitute it having my back tickled or he gives me a foot spa 🙂 my partner does not have a ace substitute as I’m always on the mood hahahaha

    • I do love a good back scratch. That’s a classic. And I’m with you, I’m not sure I’ve ever turned down sex with my partner. I like to joke with him that my vagina is a separate entity from the rest of my body. I could be deathly ill and she’s still ready to go. I can’t explain it.

Leave a Reply

