I’m Pierced!

Sometimes I struggle with how I want my “voice” to sound in my blog. For the most part I conceptualize and only reveal personal tidbits to further an idea. So I apologize in advance, if the following post is too personal for some, but ultimately this is my outlet. This is where I’m learning and am able to express the things that I can’t in real life.

No I’m not going through some kind of third-life crisis. It’s more like I’m comfortable enough in my body and identity to know what I want and not let anything stop me anymore.

exactly!

exactly!

 

Exactly one week ago I got my nipples pierced! Yes, at 31 years old. Yes post two children. I’ve been contemplating it for a while. The husband and I have talked about it. I love the look, but have always been more concerned about what society would think. I know I shouldn’t be, but I have been. I’m a suburban stay at home mom. This isn’t the rebellious act of a teenager or even 20-something. This was the well thought out act of a mature adult and I couldn’t be happier with it.

aren't they cute?

aren’t they cute?

 

No those aren’t mine! I’m not quite that comfortable with everyone.

I have my ears pierced and my belly button pierced (yes it’s still there even after two pregnancies), so this wasn’t my first piercing, but clearly the most intimate.

It’s kind of funny, but I got my first tattoo a year ago and I’ve never felt a desire to show it off to people. But pierce my nipples, and I’m dying to show everyone! I can’t explain it.

Of course the husband is thrilled with them. We’ll be more excited when I’m healed and we can play with them. I’ll definitely keep you all posted and let you know how it enhances our sexual play time.

 

4 thoughts on “I’m Pierced!

  1. very sexy and bold decision. I am a firm believer that what many people call a mid-life crisis is really just someone allowing themselves to evolve and grow. I plan to have many mid-life crises. These are only harmful if we allow them to harm those around us.

  2. Annie says:

    I would be just too paranoid about people being able to see them through my shirts or that they’d get caught on clothing (or during the act) and get ripped out. Ouchies!

    Of course, I’m also the girl who blacked out while getting my belly button pierced, so what does that say about me?

    I hope you continue to love your new piercings!

  3. I have mine pierced, pre children. Everyone who has been told and wanted to see has seen them; even my moms friends during a prayer breakfast. I Love mine, The worst part was the healing process it’s long and rigorous so be sure to take care of them.

Leave a Reply

