Review: E-Glass Screamer Glass Dildo (renamed A&E Double Trouble Glass G)

 

 

best thing ever

**Updated 9/11/14 – While reviewing my website statistics, I clicked the link I provided on the toy as to where to purchase it and realized it was a dead link. Upon researching this anomaly, it was discovered that since this was published, the toy has been renamed. I modified the title to accurately reflect that and adjusted the link to purchase the toy accordingly. All else remains the same.Β 

 

I’ve had this toy for a while and have been reluctant to review it. Not because it’s bad, in fact it is my favorite penetrative toy, but because I’m not sure that I can properly quantify its attributes. Romeo pushed me into writing this though. Because it’s my favorite he wanted me to share that joy with others. πŸ™‚

e glass screamer

isn’t she pretty

This is the E-glass screamer glass dildo. It is the first glass toy I purchased. Isn’t it pretty? It is definitely one of my more aesthetically pleasing toys. So instant points for presentation.

This toy can be used vaginally or anally. And as with all glass toys, part of the allure is that it can be heated or cooled for some temperature play. Also, since it is glass, it’s easy to clean and keep sanitized.

For me, a glass toy provides a certain weight that is appealing. There’s something about the heft of glass and the smoothness as it slides in and out of me that is quite delightful. If you’ve only ever experienced silicone or jelly, you HAVE to try glass at least once. Completely different experience.

I think it was aptly named, “the screamer,” because it certainly makes me scream. The curve of the toy is at the perfect angle to make a connection with your g-spot. And with that, it becomes the only toy to make me squirt. Something about the weight and pressure against the g-spot enables the squirting.

The glass beads provide some additional pressure and friction, which is nice when used anally. Also gives you a “guide,” for depth purposes.

Romeo particularly likes this one because of the “handle.” That is the other end with just the rounded ball. He describes it as easy to drive especially for longer sessions. And I defer to his opinion, because for whatever reason I cannot successfully use this on my own.

This toy is deceptively simple in that it has no batteries, vibration, remote, etc. But for something so simple, this dildo really knocked it out of the park with its shape and design.

It can be used in the bedroom, shower, anywhere really, just bring a towel because you’re going to get wet!

What do you think? Did I talk you into wanting this toy as well? Jump into the world of glass. You won’t regret it!

10 thoughts on “Review: E-Glass Screamer Glass Dildo (renamed A&E Double Trouble Glass G)

  1. LOL that thing looks like a good time!….Now is your husband around when your “testing” or is this an act better left for “alone time” or both? I happened to stumble upon your blog, and it’s gonna sure make for some interesting reads for breaking up my day! Please check out my blog when you have the chance! I’ll be following you. Good luck with your blog and in your sex life and life in general. Great blog! You gotta have “balls” to put it out there like this. Does hubby know you blog this?

    • Thanks for stopping by. My hubby, Romeo, does know about the blog and regularly “contributes” to my material. πŸ™‚ My husband is always around during testing, and as mentioned with this particular toy, he “drives” it better than I do. I’ll be sure to check out your blog. Let me know if there’s something else you’d like to see on mine.

  2. I would’ve voted for the name Romeo also! Im glad your hubby is around for your testing! I miss being married. I hope to find love again someday! Any special reason that you are just now deciding to explore your sexuality?…spicing things up after 10 years?…I’m curious!?

    • It’s kind of strange. Sometimes I think it’s the result of our length of time together, and sometimes I’m convinced it’s solely an age thing on my part. Regardless of the reason, I know that it’s from me feeling more comfortable with myself and being able to share that with my partner. We literally had a “heart to heart” around the time of my 30th birthday where I just admitted to a bunch of things I was interested in and it just opened up the gateways for us. We’ve been like this ever since. It’s MUCH better having this kind of transparency with him.

  3. Elle says:

    I’ve seen something similar in stainless steel from nJoy and it has been on my wish list for a while now. Darn that list, it just keeps getting longer.

Leave a Reply

