Review: We-Vibe Tango!

P1010848

I had to put an exclamation behind it because that’s how excited I was to receive this toy to review. I must say, when We-Vibe first reached out to me to see if I’d be interested in reviewing a toy for them, I was over the moon. I’m not a virgin to We-Vibe toys, I’m already a consumer and lover of their quality and innovation. So to be approached by the company to review some more, absolutely! And then to make matters even better, I received not one, but two toys to review!  

P1010845

Double the fun! Since I’m experiencing a slight dry spell as the Mister has been hit, quite viciously I must say, by the flu, I figured the most appropriate toy to review first was the one for solo use, the Tango. The Tango has been on my wishlist for a while now as a potential replacement to my cheap, but effective vibrator. I’ll go through some details in a minute, but I want to skip straight to the good part. I’m not sure if it was because I hadn’t had an orgasm in three days, or if this toy is really just that damn good, but I had an orgasm on the lowest setting in ten minutes flat. I timed it. Really. 🙂

Okay, now that I’ve gotten that out of the way. Let’s start at the beginning. I received this toy and as is a standard with We-Vibe, the packaging and presentation are classy and well thought out. The box is sleek and opens like a gift. The toy is presented like a piece of coveted jewelry cushioned in the box. The directions and charging unit are hidden under the fold of the name.

P1010851

While I have read and researched about the Tango, so I logically “knew” the device was small, it’s another thing entirely to see it in person. It’s tiny. And cute. And did I mention tiny? At 3.5″ I understand while they call it a mini-vibe.

next to mascara for scale

next to mascara for scale

But don’t let it’s size fool you, this thing packs quite a punch. It has eight different vibration modes. I won’t go through what all eight are here, but know that the first couple are low, medium, and high solid vibration. And at the lowest setting, it was already more powerful than any other vibrator I have touched. Did I mention I came in ten minutes flat at the lowest setting? Yeah, thought I would throw that in here again. Just placing the tip on my clit, it was the smoothest, strongest vibration I’ve felt.

The Tango is made of a sleek thermoplastic that just glides across the skin smoothly. The tip of the vibe is a nice beveled edge that you can place securely on your clit (should you so choose). And with it placed there, it’s a one button easy touch on the bottom of the device that starts up the vibrations. It’s that same one button touch that switches between vibration modes. Very user friendly. And when you’re seeking an orgasm, the last thing you need to worry about is how to change to the setting you want.

And while I’m not into quoting specs, it should be noted that the device exceeds expectations in the battery life department. The Tango is listed as having a battery life of up to two hours. I witnessed a battery life of two hours and seven minutes. While I don’t think everyone needs a two hour long vibe session, it’s nice to know that this thing isn’t going to die in the middle of your search for nirvana.

With a longer than expected battery life, super concentrated and strong vibrations, smooth surface, easy of use and tiny size (easy to travel with), I would highly recommend this vibrator to anyone in the market for a good quality vibe.

Note to the manufacturer:  I found it a bit disconcerting that while the We-Vibe 4 and 4+ both have flashing lights that indicate the devices are charging, the Tango’s charging light was a steady on. I would think that an item designed and manufactured by the same company would indicate charging and fully charged statuses the same, not the opposite. Consistency among your products would be most helpful.

P.S. Apparently this doubles as a cat toy. While testing the battery life of the unit, I would turn on the device and then put it in the bag. For some reason I thought if I had it in the bag it wouldn’t move as much. Yes that’s right, a vibrator left alone while on will “travel.” So I put it in the bag to contain it. As the bag would start to shake and move, my cat thought this was the greatest toy ever and would bat at it and pounce on it. So then I hung the bag from a hook in an effort to decrease the noise and “traveling,” again of the device while still testing it’s battery capacity. My cat then thought I was just challenging him and had hung his toy up to play with. Batting commenced again.

*This item was provided to me by We-Vibe in exchange for my honest opinion/review.*

2 thoughts on “Review: We-Vibe Tango!

Leave a Reply

