Review: We-Vibe 4 Plus


P1010845

We-Vibe was kind enough to send me not one but two great toys to review. As you’ve previously read I was sent the We-Vibe Tango, which I absolutely adore, and the We-Vibe 4 Plus. I was so excited to receive the We-Vibe 4 Plus because the first sex toy we ever purchased and I subsequently “reviewed” for this site was the We-Vibe 4.

As always We-Vibe does not disappoint with their packaging and appearance. You get what you pay for here, a sexy and sensual experience that starts with the unboxing.

Unboxing

unboxing 2

Now since I already owned and reviewed the We-Vibe 4, what we (the Mister and I) were really excited to try out was the added capability of the app control. That is the primary added feature to the 4 Plus. You can now control your partner’s pleasure via an app. Alright, so let me bring you along for a minute into our lives. One of Naive Nancy’s favorite things is to take a bath. I take one daily for pleasure and for therapeutic reasons (I have major back problems). The Mister thought it would be great fun to be able to play with me while I was taking my bath. So I charged the toy per the manual, inserted it and took it with me into the bath. Pairing it with my iPhone was easy enough and I must say I was giddy to find out that you could come up with all kinds of customizable vibration options. Major excitement building. I haven’t actually tried any of it, I’m saving it for the Mister to try. So I hand it off to the Mister who walks over to the bed to control it from there while I bathe. He starts pushing buttons asking me what I think. I’m looking around waiting for the punchline. I feel nothing. What do you mean what do I think? You have to do something. He comes closer thinking he must have been pushing the boundaries of the distance, although per the instructions that shouldn’t be the case, still nothing. He comes right up next to me and we still can’t get the phone to control it. Being a tech guru, he has decided that apparently the bluetooth connection does not hold underwater? So even though the toy itself is waterproof, don’t expect to control it via the remote or phone while you are using it in the water. Wah, wah, wah. Big disappointment for us. So if you’re looking for bath time play with this guy, stick to controlling it with the buttons on the device itself.

Outside of the water the app controls are just amazing. The major difference between the We-Vibe 4 and the We-Vibe 4 Plus is the amount of customization available in the app vs the standard remote controls. The remote on both versions can only control intensity of vibrations and cycle through the standard vibration variations. The app however has limitless possibilities. You can change the intensity on the clitoral arm and the g-spot arm and they work independently!

Alright, so I was disappointed with the disappearing remote signal, let’s talk about what continues to amaze me with the We-Vibe products. As with the Tango the We-Vibe 4 Plus has an insane battery life! I recorded it twice running just under three hours. That is an awful lot of playtime between charges. You never have to worry about being in the middle of something fun and this toy dying on you. And one major improvement from the We-Vibe 4 to the 4 Plus is that the base station used to have such a weak charging light that it was very hard to tell when it was lit up. This charging light is much improved and very easy to see.

In general the 4 Plus is all about customizing your play experience. This is the ultimate couples play toy. The app is the consummate “pleasure tool” where all speed and intensity is variable in both the clitoral and g-spot arm of the toy. And this can all be controlled by your partner! You just sit back and enjoy. Imagine “wearing” this out on a date night while your lover discreetly plays with you all via their cell phone. Ooh, sounds so hot. And sounds like something you might need to run out and get just in time for Valentine’s day. 🙂 If you do, let me know.

*We-Vibe provided the toy in this review, however all opinions are my own*

**Some vanilla girlfriends of mine who also own this toy or the We-Vibe 4 have kindly agreed to guest blog. Stay tuned for their “series” the virtual Sisterhood of the Traveling Sex Toy!**

Leave a Reply

